Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Link to Queensland Government (www.qld.gov.au)
Home | Site map | Contact us | for
Department of Education, Training and Employment
Creating Healthier Workplaces > Contact us >

Claims Contacts

The Department of Education, Training has Claims Management Officers located in central office and in each region.

Claims Management Officers process sick leave, WorkCover claims, QSuper income protection claims, or graduated return to work programs and timesheets, to ensure that employee leave, pay and claims paperwork is processed accurately and in a timely manner.

The processing of leave and claims management for school cleaners is processed by central office claims management staff.

Central Office

Central office claims management officers' process injury management related leave Central Office staff and all school cleaners.

Cleaners

claimsmanagement.strathr@det.qld.gov.au

Karen North
Claims Management Officer
Cleaners A-L
Phone: (07) 3513 6552
Email: Karen.North@det.qld.gov.au

Michael Jack
Claims Management Officer
Cleaners M - Z
Phone: (07) 3513 6549
Email: Michael.Jack@det.qld.gov.au

Central Office

ClaimsManagement.CO@det.qld.gov.au

Geraldine Toohey
Claims Management Officer
Central Office Claims
Phone: (07) 3513 6550
Email: Geraldine.Toohey@det.qld.gov.au

General Central Office Facsimile: (07) 3513 6592

^ Top of page

Regional

Central Queensland| Darling Downs - South West Queensland| Far North Queensland| Metropolitan| North Coast| North Queensland| South East Queensland

Central Queensland

Gladstone

ClaimsManagement.CQR@det.qld.gov.au

Irene Currell
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4977 7009
Facsimile: (07) 4977 7097
Email: Irene.Currell@det.qld.gov.au

Mackay

ClaimsManagement.CQR@det.qld.gov.au

Kylie Coyne
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4942 8304
Facsimile: (07) 4842 8388
Email: Kylie.COYNE@det.qld.gov.au

^ Top of page

Darling Downs - South West Queensland

Toowoomba

claimsmanagement.DDSWQ@det.qld.gov.au

Marie Robinson
Toowoomba
Phone: (07) 4616 9157
Facsimile: (07) 4616 9103
Email: Marie.Robinson@det.qld.gov.au

Melinda Otto
Toowoomba
Phone: (07) 4616 9161
Facsimile: (07) 4616 9103
Email: Melinda.Otto@det.qld.gov.au

^ Top of page

Far North Queensland

Atherton

claimsmanagement.farnthqld@det.qld.gov.au

Stephanie Dawson
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4091 0812
Facsimile: (07) 4091 4957
Email: Stephanie.Dawson@det.qld.gov.au

^ Top of page

Metropolitan

Andrew Leitch
Senior Claims Officer
Phone: (07) 3634 0557
Email: Andrew.Leitch@det.qld.gov.au

Denise Coulter
Claims Management Officer
Metropolitan Claims
Phone: (07) 3634 0509
Email: Denise.Coulter@det.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan West

claimsmanagement.MetroWST@det.qld.gov.au

Anne Auld
Claims Management Officer
Brisbane West and Ipswich Claims
Phone: (07) 3436 6240
Email: Anne.Auld@det.qld.gov.au

Desley Spiller
Claims Management Officer
Brisbane West and Ipswich Claims (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Phone: (07) 3436 6246
Email: Desley.Spiller@det.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan South

claimsmanagement.MetroSTH@det.qld.gov.au

Kathleen Carmont
Claims Management Officer
Southside Claims
Phone: (07) 3436 6250
Email: Kathleen.Carmont@det.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan North

claimsmanagement.MetroNTH@det.qld.gov.au

Brandon Halaufia
Claims Management Officer
Northside claims
Phone: (07) 3634 0540
Email: Brandon.Halaufia@det.qld.gov.au

North Coast

Sunshine Coast

Claimsmanagement.Nambour@det.qld.gov.au

Lin Johannessen
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5352 9222
Email: Lin.Johannessen@det.qld.gov.au

Tahera Vipparthy
Claims Management Officer
(Thursday, Friday)
Phone: (07) 5352 9230
Facsimile: (07) 5459 8611
Email: Tahera.Vipparthy@det.qld.gov.au

Moreton

claimsmanagement.suncoast_SS@det.qld.gov.au

Cazzie Noyes
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 3203 9029
Email: Cazzie.Noyes@det.qld.gov.au

Mary-Anne Simpson
Claims Management Officer
(Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday)
Phone: (07) 3203 9081
Facsimile: (07) 3203 9030
Email: Maryanne.Simpson@det.qld.gov.au

Wide Bay Burnett

claimsmanagement.WBB@det.qld.gov.au

Kevin Nowack
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4122 0811
Facsimile: (07) 4121 1645
Email: Kevin.Nowack@det.qld.gov.au

North Queensland

Townsville

claimsmanagement.NTHQLD@det.qld.gov.au

Dafni Van Der Lee
Claims Management Officer
Phone :( 07) 4758 3303
Facsimile: (07) 4758 3300
Email: Dafni.VanDerLee@det.qld.gov.au

^ Top of page

South East Queensland

Robina

claimsmanagement.southcoast@det.qld.gov.au

Diana Kingston
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6732
Email: Diana.KINGSTON@det.qld.gov.au

Deborah Hill
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6770
Email: Deborah.HILL@det.qld.gov.au

Mary Whyte
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6631
Email: Mary.Whyte@det.qld.gov.au

Kaitlin Pearce
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6625
Email: Kaitlin.Pearce@det.qld.gov.au

^ Top of page

This page was last reviewed on 20 Feb 2017

Rehabilitation Forms
FAQs
Fact Sheets
Claim Contacts
Rehabilitation Coordinator Training
Rehabilitation Contacts

Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Right to information | Access keys | Other languagesOther languages

© The State of Queensland (Department of Education and Training) 2017.

Queensland Government