Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Link to Queensland Government (
Home | Site map | Contact us | for
Department of Education

ACEL QLD Annual Awards

Each year the Australian Council for Educational Leaders Queensland Branch External Link (ACELQ) presents a number of significant awards to those educational leaders who, in the view of their peers, have made a significant contribution to the understanding and practice of educational leadership.

Congratulations to the following 2014 award recipients, presented at the recent ACEL QLD Annual Executive Reception and Awards Ceremony.

Miller-Grassie Award for Outstanding Leadership in Education

Honorary Professor Glen Postle

Excellence in Educational Leadership Award

Helen Starr FACEL

ACELQ Fellowships

Dr Joan Conway, Senior Lecturer (School Pedagogies), University of Southern Queensland
Dr Mark Dawson, Senior Lecturer (Education), University of Southern Queensland
Dr Lisa Ehrich, Associate Professor, Faculty of Education, Queensland University of Technology
Wade Haynes, Executive Principal, Brisbane State High School
Dr Deborah Kember, Director, State Schools Division, Department of Education, Training and Employment
Corrine McMillan, Principal, Glenala State High School
Dr Regan Neumann, Executive Principal, Kelvin Grove State High School
Geoff Newton, Principal, Hillbrook Anglican School

Inspiring Educator Award

Clare Schinkel, Craigslea State High School

Emerging ATSI Educational Leadership Biennial Award

Yolanda Coutts, Head of Bamaga Campus, Northern Peninsula Area College
John Davis, Principal, Hymba Yumba Community Hub, Springfield
Baressa Frazer, Head of Mapoon Campus, Western Cape College

Research in Educational Leadership Management Awards

Dr Cheryl Bauman, University of Southern Queensland
Dr Ray Bloxham, Queensland University of Technology
Dr Anna du Plessis, University of Queensland
Dr Andrea O'Brien, Australian Catholic University

ACELQ Media Award

Mary-Rose MacColl, Author, Journalist and Mother, Columnist for Courier-Mail

ACELQ Fellowships (Honorary)

Elizabeth Devonshire, Principal, Caboolture Special School
Christine Hills, Principal, Glenmore state School
Kenneth Maclean, Principal, Whitfield State School

ACELQ Commendation Award

Corrine McMillan, Principal, Glenala State High School
Llew Paulger, Principal, Redbank Plains State High School
Andrew Peach, Principal, Bundamba State Secondary College

^ Top of page

This page was last reviewed on 28 Aug 2014 at 11:02AM

Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Right to information | Access keys | Other languagesOther languages

© The State of Queensland 2018.

Queensland Government