Skip links and keyboard navigation

Regional technology managers

As part of the department's commitment to enhance ICT support for schools, there are seven regional technology managers whose key responsibility is to represent the ICT activities and issues of schools in their region.

Another responsibility is to deploy technical support throughout their region and to work with the department to investigate ways of improving such support.

Importantly, each regional technology manager is responsible for encouraging schools to get involved with, and meet their requirements under, the Smart Classrooms strategy.

The regional technology managers are detailed below. Please feel free to contact the manager(s) appointed to your region.

Central Queensland Region

Nigel Wadsworth
Phone: (07) 4932 4003
Email: nigel.wadsworth@det.qld.gov.au

Darling Downs-South West Queensland Region

Cos Marendy
Phone: (07) 4616 3706
Email: cosmos.marendy@det.qld.gov.au

Far North Queensland Region

Julian Warnock
Phone: (07) 4037 3857
Email: julian.warnock@det.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan Region

Jon Harper
Phone: (07) 3028 8086
Email: jon.harper@det.qld.gov.au

North Coast Region

Janet Cochrane
Phone: (07) 4122 0813
Email: janet.cochrane@det.qld.gov.au

North Queensland Region

Mark Weste
Phone: (07) 4758 3353
Email: mark.weste@det.qld.gov.au

South East Region

Stuart Dale
Phone: Phone: (07) 5656 6670
Email: stuart.dale@det.qld.gov.au

Creative Commons License - Attribution CC BY

Last reviewed
05 July 2016
Last updated
05 July 2016
[an error occurred while processing this directive]