Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Link to Queensland Government (
Home | Site map | Contact us | for
Department of Education
Student Services > Learning and disability support > Education for children with a disability - a guide for parents >

Phases of learning

This section of the guide will explain some of the things you and your child will experience at particular stages of schooling. The unique characteristics and learning needs of your child will change as they move through their years of schooling.

In state schools, the structure and function focus on three phases of learning - early, middle and senior.

Prior to starting compulsory schooling it is also important to consider early childhood education and care.

^ Top of page

Copyright | Disclaimer | Privacy | Right to information | Access keys | Other languagesOther languages

© The State of Queensland 2018.

Queensland Government