content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

School holidays and term dates

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent
​​​​​​​2022 Queensland term dates
Term Date Length
Term 1

Special arrangements for Term 1, 2022

Monday 24 Janua​ry to Friday 1 April

24 January to 4 February: Supervision for vulnerable students and children of essential workers only.

31 January to 4 February: Year 11 and 12 remote learning

7 February: All Kindy to Year 12 students return to school for formal learning​

10 weeks
Term 2Tuesday 19 April to Friday 24 June10 weeks
Term 3Monday 11 July to Friday 16 September10 weeks
Term 4Tuesday 4 October to Friday 9 December10 weeks
2022 staff professional development days (SPDDs)
Term Date Length
Term 1Thursday 20 January
Friday 21 January
2 days
Term 2Wednesday 13 April
Thursday 14 April
2 days
Term 3Friday 2 September1 day
2023 Queensland term dates
Term Date Length
​Term 1​Monday 23 January – Friday 31 March​10 weeks
​Term 2​Monday 17 April – Friday 23 June​10 weeks
​Term 3​Monday 10 July – Friday 15 September​10 weeks
​Term 4​Tuesday 3 October – Friday 8 December​​10 weeks
2023 staff professional development days (SPDDs)​
Term Date Length
​Term 1​Thursday 19 January
Friday 20 January
​2 days
​Term 2​Thursday 13 April
Friday 14 April
​2 days
​Term 3​Friday 1 September​1 day
​​​
WebPartZone1_2
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 24 October 2022