content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Contact us

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

​​​​​​​​Organisational Safety and Wellbeing staff are employed at regional and corporate levels of the department in each of the key areas of health promotion, employee assistance, health and safety and injury management. Whilst your first point of contact for all organisational health matters should be your school or unit, further information and assistance may be obtained by contacting regional staff from the specialist areas.

WebPartZone1_2

Organisational Safety and Wellbeing are able to provide information and advice to all departmental workplaces seeking to establish or improve upon their staff wellness program. The team has a particular interest in organisational programs to improve wellbeing across the following dimensions: physical, psychological, occupational, financial/personal resources and social and community engagement.

Staff and managers are welcome to contact a member of our central or regional team for advice about improving staff wellbeing at your workplace.

Wellbeing Consultants

Region
Wellbeing Consultants
Central office

David Campling
Manager, Wellbeing
Mobile: 0459 872 009
Email: David.Campling@qed.qld.gov.au

Dr Belinda Gardner
Principal Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0439 180 970
Email: Belinda.Gardner@qed.qld.gov.au

Sue Alderton
Principal Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6566
Mobile: 0408 778 254
Email: Sue.Alderton@qed.qld.gov.au

Sara Ellis
Senior Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 3034 5838
Email: Sara.Ellis@qed.qld.gov.au

Kate Dawson
Senior Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6568
Email: Kate.Dawson@qed.qld.gov.au

Dr Karyn Healy (Mon-Tues-Wed)
Senior Wellbeing Consultant 
Metropolitan Region Mike Deguara
Organisational Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0475 981 665
Email: Mike.Deguara@qed.qld.gov.au
Central Queensland Noel Ryan
Organisational Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 4932 4043
Email: Noel.Ryan@qed.qld.gov.au
South East Region
Email: Staffwellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

Regional Wellbeing Coordinators

As part of the Workforce Priorities Program (WPP) Wellbeing project, the department has Regional Wellbeing Coordinators (RWC’s) in each of the following regions, to collaborate and support schools that would like assistance in implementing staff wellbeing initiatives.

The RWCs utilise best practice approaches including the 5-step process in the Staff wellbeing planning guide and Staff wellbeing framework, to assist schools within their region to plan, implement and evaluate staff health and wellbeing initiatives to improve the wellbeing of staff.

Region
Wellbeing Coordinators
Metropolitan Region Cass Marshall (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)
Mobile: 0439 622 217
Email: Cass.Marshall@qed.qld.gov.au
South Coast Region

Megan Binnie
Mobile: 0439 534 093
Email: Megan.Binnie@qed.qld.gov.au

North Coast Region

Email: Staffwellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

Darling Downs South West Region

Email: Staffwellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

Central Queensland Region

Email: Staffwellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

North Queensland Region

Email: Staffwellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

Far North Queensland Region

Katelyn Winkworth
Mobile: 0448 447 561
Email: Katelyn.Winkworth@qed.qld.gov.au


WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 14 June 2022