content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Contact us

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

Organisational Safety and Wellbeing staff are employed at regional and corporate levels of the department in each of the key areas of health promotion, employee assistance, health and safety and injury management. Whilst your first point of contact for all organisational health matters should be your school or unit, further information and assistance may be obtained by contacting regional staff from the specialist areas.

WebPartZone1_2

The senior injury management team includes centrally-based staff with a statewide focus, and regional staff who assist school-based personnel. Senior injury management consultants provide consultancy advice to school-based rehabilitation and return to work coordinators, managers and principals. They also deliver rehabilitation services for employees with complex injuries or illnesses.

Central office

Kylie Dale
Principal Injury Management Consultant
Organisational Safety and Wellbeing
Phone: (07) 3513 6565
Mobile: 0407 037 599
Email: Kylie.Dale@qed.qld.gov.au

Sharyn Johnson
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Organisational Safety and Wellbeing
Phone: (07) 3513 6555
Email: Sharyn.Johnson@qed.qld.gov.au

Susann Davey
Injury Management Consultant
Organisational Safety and Wellbeing
Phone: (07) 3513 6556
Email: Susann.Davey@qed.qld.gov.au

Far North Queensland

Anne de Tournouer
A/Injury Management Consultant (Tuesday – Wednesday)
Based at Atherton
Phone: (07) 4095 6829
Email: Anne.deTournouer@qed.qld.gov.au

Tracy Bentley
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based in Cairns
Phone: 07 4037 3897

North Queensland

Kylie Alsop
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Townsville
Phone: (07) 4758 3321
Email: Kylie.Alsop@qed.qld.gov.au

Bindee Johnston
Senior Injury Management Consultant (Monday – Thursday)
Based at Townsville
Phone: (07) 4758 3340

South East

Deborah Hill
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Hope Island
Phone: (07) 5656 6770
Email: Deborah.Hill@qed.qld.gov.au

Angela Mitchell
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Hope Island
Phone: (07) 5656 6629
Email: Angela.Mitchell@qed.qld.gov.au

Wendy Sia
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Hope Island
Phone: (07) 5656 6667
Email: Wendy.Sia@qed.qld.gov.au

Rebecca O’Sullivan
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Hope Island
Phone: (07) 5656 6775
Email: Rebecca.O’Sullivan@qed.qld.gov.au

Melanie Pua
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Hope Island
Phone: (07) 5656 6648
Email: Mel.Pua@qed.qld.gov.au

Central Queensland

Kerri Dromgoole
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Gladstone
Phone: (07) 4977 7002
Mobile: 0475 970 350
Email: Kerri.Dromgoole@qed.qld.gov.au

Joanne Hutchings
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Mackay
Phone: (07) 4842 8332
Email: Joanne.Hutchings@qed.qld.gov.au

North Coast

Frances Walker
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Maroochydore
Phone: (07) 5352 9229
Mobile: 0418 255 772
Email: Frances.Walker@qed.qld.gov.au

Nicole Pioch
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at North Lakes
Phone: (07) 3203 9032
Mobile: 0438 039 229
Email: Nicole.Pioch@qed.qld.gov.au

Kevin Nowack
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Maryborough
Phone: (07) 4122 0811
Mobile: 0427 373 906
Email: Kevin.Nowack@qed.qld.gov.au

Teresa Hartley
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Maryborough
Phone: (07) 4122 0847
Mobile: 0436 433 274

Darling Downs - South West Queensland

Debbie Carr
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Toowoomba
Phone: (07) 4616 3738
Mobile: 0427 149 750
Email: Debbie.Carr@qed.qld.gov.au

Trinity Macdonald (0.5 FTE)
Senior Injury Management Consultant
Based at Toowoomba
Phone: (07) 4616 3775

Metropolitan

Kathleen Carmont
Senior Injury Management Consultant
South Schools (Monday to Wednesday)
Phone: (07) 3436 6250
Email: Kathleen.Carmont@qed.qld.gov.au

Andrew Leitch
Snr HR Officer and SIMC Metro South (Thursday and Friday)
Phone: (07) 3634 0557
Mobile: 0455 068 858
Email: Andrew.Leitch@qed.qld.gov.au

Merindy Sharland
Senior Injury Management Consultant
West Schools
Phone: (07) 3634 0625
Mobile: 0400 516 247
Email: Merindy.Sharland@qed.qld.gov.au

Kristy Coward
Senior Injury Management Consultant
North Schools
Phone: (07) 3634 0580
Mobile: 0436 673 597
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 26 August 2019