content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Contact us

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

Organisational Safety and Wellbeing staff are employed at regional and corporate levels of the department in each of the key areas of health promotion, employee assistance, health and safety and injury management. Whilst your first point of contact for all organisational health matters should be your school or unit, further information and assistance may be obtained by contacting regional staff from the specialist areas.

WebPartZone1_2

 

 Regional Health and Safety Consultants

Region Consultant
Metropolitan Region Scott Cunnington (Brisbane city and south)
Mobile: 0476 826 095
Email: Scott.Cunnington@qed.qld.gov.au
Glenn Kutzer (Brisbane city and north)
Phone: (07) 3634 0633
Mobile: 0472 843 988
Email: Glenn.Kutzer@qed.qld.gov.au
Jenny Synnott (Ipswich and west)
Mobile: 0447 162 698
Email: Jenny.Synnott@qed.qld.gov.au
South East Region
Redlands, Logan, Gold Coast, and west to Aratula
Ken Collins (Hope Island)
Phone: (07) 5617 6105
Mobile: 0448 152 183
Email: Ken.Collins@qed.qld.gov.au
North Coast Region
Murrumba, Nambour and Sunshine Coast areas
Leanne Bowen (North Lakes)
Phone: (07) 3203 9025
Mobile: 0438 181 222
Email: Leanne.Bowen@qed.qld.gov.au
North Coast Region
Gympie, Maryborough and Bundaberg areas
Julie Muza (Maryborough)
Phone: (07) 4122 0812
Mobile: 0407 148 709
Email: Julie.Muza@qed.qld.gov.au
Darling Downs South West Region
Gatton, Lockyer, Laidley, Toowoomba, The Downs, Warwick, Kingaroy and Roma areas
Rosie Layton (Toowoomba)
Phone: (07) 4616 7614
Mobile: 0436 668 781
Email: Rosie.Layton@qed.qld.gov.au
Central Queensland Region
Mackay, Rockhampton, Gladstone, Emerald and Longreach areas
Patricia McLennan (Rockhampton)
Phone: 07 4932 4023
Email: Patricia.McLennen@qed.qld.gov.au
Northern Region
Townsville, Bowen, Proserpine, Charters Towers, Hughenden, Mt Isa and Normanton areas
Stuart Barrett (Townsville)
Phone: (07) 4758 3335
Mobile: 0427 119 179
Email: Stuart.Barrett@qed.qld.gov.au
Far North Queensland Region
Cairns Coastal, Tablelands-Johnstone, Torres Strait and Cape districts
Brett Moore (Cairns)
Phone: (07) 4037 3853
Mobile: 0429 471 078
Email: Brett.Moore@qed.qld.gov.au

 

Central Office Health and Safety Team (Brisbane)

Michael Parsons
Manager Organisational Safety
Phone: (07) 3035 2264

Safety systems Operations
Wendy Walsh
Principal Health and Safety Consultant, Safety Systems
Phone: (07) 3513 6544
Email: Wendy.Walsh@qed.qld.gov.au
Janet Edgar
Principal Health and Safety Consultant, Safety Operations
Phone: (07) 3513 6547
Email: Janet.Edgar@qed.qld.gov.au
Brandon Kowitz
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6557
Email: Brandon.Kowitz@qed.qld.gov.au
Phil Cooper
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
(plant management, hazardous equipment)
Phone: (07) 3513 6545
Email: Philip.Cooper@qed.qld.gov.au
Vicki Spencer
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6526
Email: Vicki.Spencer@qed.qld.gov.au
Mandy Timmers
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
(chemicals, hazardous materials)
Phone: (07) 3513 6546
Email: Mandy.Timmers@qed.qld.gov.au
Jonathan Glass
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6502
Email: jonathan.glass@qed.gov.au
Bronwyn Goopy
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
(noise, hazardous environments)
Mobile: 0402 345 868
Email: Bronwyn.Goopy@qed.qld.gov.au
Cassandra Aldcroft
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
Phone: (07) 3034 4512
Andrew Measham
Senior Health and Safety Consultant
(manual tasks, hazardous activities)
Phone: (07) 3513 6536
Email: Andrew.Measham@qed.qld.gov.au

 

Other Central Office contacts

Administration of Medication, Anaphylaxis, Asthma, Diabetes and other Specialised Health Conditions, Contagious Conditions, Headlice, Sun Safety, and Smart Choices (Healthy Food and Drink Supply Strategy) State Schools-Operations
Phone: (07) 3513 5956
School Curriculum Activity Risk Assessment Guidelines Email enquiries to: cara@qed.qld.gov.au

 

Non State School contacts

Queensland Catholic Education Commission Phone: (07) 3316 5800
Brisbane Catholic Education Phone: (07) 3033 7534
Lutheran Education Queensland Phone: (07) 3511 4050
Anglican Schools Commission Phone: (07) 3835 2288
Independent Schools Queensland Phone: (07) 3228 1515

 

Other Contacts

  • Workplace Health and Safety Queensland Infoline: 1300 362 128
  • Electrical Safety Queensland Infoline: 1300 362 128
  • Queensland Health Infoline: 13 43 25 84 (13 Health), 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • Workplace Rights Queensland Hotline: 1300 737 841
  • Workplace Health and Safety Queensland Office locations (referred to on the website as Offices of Fair and Safe Work Queensland)

Useful Websites

  • Workplace Health and Safety Queensland: the statutory body that enforces and provides advice on Queensland workplace health and safety legislation.
  • Electrical Safety Office: the statutory body that enforces and provides advice on Queensland electrical safety legislation.
  • Queensland Health: public and environmental health, communicable diseases, drugs and poisons, etc.
  • Qld Health Fact Sheets: the Health Information Directory provides access to online health and well-being information. The fact sheets and other resources on this site are constantly expanded and regularly reviewed.
  • Radiation Health: Queensland government's radiation safety agency manages statewide policy, licensing and legislative responsibility for radiation health standards and radiation safety.
  • Safe Work Australia: the Australian Government statutory agency with the primary responsibility of improving work health and safety and workers—compensation arrangements across Australia.
  • Library Services Databases: web-based access to selected Australian and International databases and full-text information services. Resources include Australian Standards, journal articles, reports, statistical surveys, and research findings.
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 04 November 2019