content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Contact us

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

Organisational Safety and Wellbeing staff are employed at regional and corporate levels of the department in each of the key areas of health promotion, employee assistance, health and safety and injury management. Whilst your first point of contact for all organisational health matters should be your school or unit, further information and assistance may be obtained by contacting regional staff from the specialist areas.

WebPartZone1_2

Claims Management Officers

The department has claims management officers located in central office and in each region.

Claims management officers process sick leave, WorkCover claims, QSuper income protection claims, graduated return to work plans and graduated return to work timesheets to ensure that employee leave, pay and claims paperwork is processed accurately and in a timely manner.

The processing of leave and claims management for school cleaners is processed by central office claims management staff. Leave and claims for all other staff are processed by claims management officers based in the regional office that supports your school or work unit.

Central office

Central office claims management officers process injury management related leave for central office staff and all school cleaners.

Region
Claims Management Officers
Central Office

Email: claimsmanagement.CO@qed.qld.gov.au
Facsimile: (07) 3513 6592

Cleaners
Email: ClaimsManagement.STRATHR@qed.qld.gov.au

Geraldine Toohey
Claims Management Officer
Cleaners in South East, Far North Queensland and North Queensland Regions
Phone: (07) 3513 6550
Email: Geraldine.Toohey@qed.qld.gov.au

Karen North
Claims Management Officer
Cleaners in Metropolitan, Central Queensland and Darling Downs South West Regions
Phone: (07) 3513 6552
Email: Karen.North@qed.qld.gov.au

Michael Jack
Claims Management Officer
Cleaners in North Coast Region and Central Office
Phone: (07) 3513 6549
Email: Michael.Jack@qed.qld.gov.au

Regional

Region Claims Management Officers
Central Queensland

Gladstone
claimsmanagement.CQR@qed.qld.gov.au

Pamela Hunter
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4977 7009
Facsimile: (07) 4977 7097
Email: Pamela.Hunter@qed.qld.gov.au

Mackay
claimsmanagement.CQR@qed.qld.gov.au

Samantha Bowden
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4842 8392
Email: Samantha.Bowden@qed.qld.gov.au

Kylie Coyne
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4942 8304
Facsimile: (07) 4842 8388
Email: Kylie.Coyne@qed.qld.gov.au

Darling Downs—South West Queensland

Toowoomba
claimsmanagement.DDSWQ@qed.qld.gov.au

Marie Robinson
Phone: (07) 4616 3757
Email: Marie.Robinson@qed.qld.gov.au

Nat Cockram
Phone: (07) 4667 2303
Email: Nat.Cockram@qed.qld.gov.au

Melinda Otto
Phone: (07) 4616 3729
Email: Melinda.Otto@qed.qld.gov.au

Far North Queensland

Atherton
claimsmanagement.FARNTHQLD@qed.qld.gov.au

Anne de Tournouer
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4095 6829
Email: Anne.deTournouer@qed.qld.gov.au

Anne Schipanski
A/Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4095 6812
Facsimile: (07) 4091 4957
Email: Anne.Schipanski@qed.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan

Andrew Leitch
Senior Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 3634 0557
Email: Andrew.leitch@qed.qld.au

Kathleen Carmont
Claims Management Officer (Monday and Tuesday)
Phone: (07) 3436 6240
Email: Kathleen.Carmont@qed.qld.gov.au

Denise Coulter
Claims management Officer (Thursday and Friday)
Phone: (07) 3634 0509
Email: Denise.coulter@qed.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan West
claimsmanagement.MetroWST@qed.qld.gov.au

Claims Management Officer
Brisbane West and Ipswich Claims
Phone: (07) 3436 6240
Email: claimsmanagement.MetroWST@qed.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan South
claimsmanagement.MetroSTH@qed.qld.gov.au

Sophie Yarrow
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 3436 6246
Email: Sophie.Yarrow@qed.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan North
claimsmanagement.MetroNTH@qed.qld.gov.au

Samantha Retchless
Claims Management Officer
Northside Claims
Phone: (07) 3634 0540
Email: claimsmanagement.MetroNTH@qed.qld.gov.au

North Coast

Sunshine Coast
claimsmanagement.Nambour@qed.qld.gov.au

Tahera Vipparthy
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5352 9236
Email: claimsmanagement.Nambour@qed.qld.gov.au

Moreton
claimsmanagement.NorthLakes@qed.qld.gov.au

Renee Watts
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 3203 9029
Email: claimsmanagement.NorthLakes@qed.qld.gov.au

Mary-Anne Simpson
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 3203 9081
Email: claimsmanagement.NorthLakes@qed.qld.gov.au

Gympie to Bundaberg
claimsmanagement.WBB@qed.qld.gov.au

Gina Dart
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4122 0811
Email: claimsmanagement.WBB@qed.qld.gov.au

North Queensland

Townsville
claimsmanagement.NTHQLD@qed.qld.gov.au

Dafni Van Der Lee
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 4758 3303
Facsimile: (07) 4758 3300
Email: Dafni.VanDerLee@qed.qld.gov.au

South East Queensland

Hope Island
claimsmanagement.SouthCoast@qed.qld.gov.au

Diana Kingston
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6732
Email: Diana.Kingston@qed.qld.gov.au

Mary Whyte
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6631
Email: Mary.Whyte@qed.qld.gov.au

Kaitlin Pearce
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6747
Email: Kaitlin.Pearce@qed.qld.gov.au

Jodie Burns
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5617 6212
Email: Jodie.Pigram@qed.qld.gov.au

Rachel Odgers
Claims Management Officer
Phone: (07) 5656 6625
Email: Rachel.Odgers@qed.qld.gov.au

WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 13 May 2021