content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Contact us

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Organisational Safety and Wellbeing staff are employed at regional and corporate levels of the department in each of the key areas of health promotion, employee assistance, health and safety and injury management. Whilst your first point of contact for all organisational health matters should be your school or unit, further information and assistance may be obtained by contacting regional staff from the specialist areas.

WebPartZone1_2

Staff Wellbeing Consultants

The Staff Wellbeing Team consists of a small team in central office and a Regional Wellbeing Coordinator based in each region. In addition, Metropolitan, South East and Central Queensland employ a Wellbeing Consultant to support specific regional needs. The Staff Wellbeing Team provide strategic and operational advice to workplace leaders in central and regional office, and schools. The Regional Wellbeing Coordinators work directly with schools and regional teams to guide the planning implementation and evaluation of staff health and wellbeing initiatives (departmental staff search for 'planning staff wellbeing program' in OnePortal). Central office staff and managers are welcome to contact our central office or regional team members for information on resources available to support staff wellbeing in your workplace (departmental staff search for 'staff wellbeing' in OnePortal).

Region Wellbeing Consultants
Central office

Sue Alderton
Manager Staff Wellbeing and Principal
Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 3513 6566
Mobile: 0408 778 254
Email: Sue.Alderton@qed.qld.gov.au

Dr Belinda Gardner
Principal Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0439 180 970
Email: Belinda.Gardner@qed.qld.gov.au

Mike Deguara
Senior Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0476 230 420
Email: Mike.Deguara@qed.qld.gov.au

Dr Karyn Healy
Senior Advisor—Psychology
Phone: (07) 3513 6532
Email: Karyn.Healy@qed.qld.gov.au

Staff Wellbeing
Email: StaffWellbeing.HR@qed.qld.gov.au

Metropolitan region Jodee Allanson (Monday to Thursday)
Organisational Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0475 984 665
Email: Jodee.Allanson@qed.qld.gov.au
Central Queensland Noel Ryan
Organisational Wellbeing Consultant
Mobile: 0459 825 551
Email: Noel.Ryan@qed.qld.gov.au
South East region Dr Karyn Healy (Monday to Wednesday)
Workplace Wellbeing Consultant
Phone: (07) 5656 6654
Email: Karyn.Healy@qed.qld.gov.au

Regional Wellbeing Coordinators

The department has Regional Wellbeing Coordinators (RWCs) in all 7 regions to collaborate and support schools and regional office teams that would like assistance in implementing staff wellbeing initiatives.

The RWCs utilise best practice approaches including the 5-step process in the Staff wellbeing planning guide and Staff wellbeing framework, to assist schools within their region to plan, implement and evaluate staff health and wellbeing initiatives to improve the wellbeing of staff.

Region Wellbeing Coordinators
Metropolitan North region Cass Marshall (Monday to Thursday)
Mobile: 0439 622 217
Email: Cass.Marshall@qed.qld.gov.au
Metropolitan South region Dr Connie Allen
Phone: (07) 3034 5838
Email: Cass.Marshall@qed.qld.gov.au
South Coast region Disa Godson
Mobile: 0439 534 093
Email: Disa.Godson@qed.qld.gov.au
North Coast region Dan Bennett
Mobile: 0499 609 017
Email: Dan.Bennett@qed.qld.gov.au
Darling Downs South West region Christine Taylor
Phone: (07) 4616 7690
Email: Christine.Taylor@qed.qld.gov.au
Central Queensland region Michael Mlikota
Mobile: 0448 624 263
Email: Michael.Mlikota@qed.qld.gov.au
North Queensland region TBA
Far North Queensland region

Katelyn Winkworth
Mobile: 0448 447 561
Email: Katelyn.Winkworth@qed.qld.gov.au
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last updated 20 February 2024